IT’S A QUESTION OF MATHS

Am I stuck in protect mode? Probably. Protecting AGAINST what I don’t want instead of protecting what I DO want. I feel like a suited up gladiator ready to strike – until now. Now I get what’s been going on in my head I can start to pull apart and create my own picture. When we let (it) go of the need to fix and embrace the idea of create….we lose the struggle component.

I need to move away from the stressaholic experience. I work I work I work, I parent I parent I parent. Instead however I now want to experience my trade, my passion. Now I want to experience my parenting moments. Now I want to experience my relationships, choices and life in all it’s glorious complexities. Treat life like a true lifestyle change…don’t remove anything….just keep adding in what you want, add in so much good that there is no room left for anything else.

Firstly I need to drop the fear of retribution from the medical community, not only for myself but for what I have to offer the world of myself. For what I have to teach my daughters about taking chances and making their passions a reality. If I cannot live my passion of wholistic healthcare for all in my nursing role then why should I spend the next 40 years being miserable? There is absolutely no need to become a martyr for my trade, there are plenty out there that relish that mindset and that’s okay – for them not me. Why wouldnt I create what I want instead? After all I am a creative being and know that creativity is the seed of great innovation and change. If I am to start living the life I want and envisage then I need to be mindful that I don’t get stuck by a title. Like Juliet says about her Romeo – what’s in a name? I need to begin living my life like it is one big love story with myself.

Do you process stuff quickly or a you a slow metaboliser before you produce a response or an action? I feel like the latter in this instance but I can see that it’s all about perfect timing. So I’m going to add in stuff…

20140901-124335.jpg

– nourishing actions with nutrition
– activity I enjoy and that makes me happy
– thoughts that are real not imagined, uplifting thoughts
– time with people who I am most inspired by
– work that is aligned with my values

What could you ADD to your life to make you feel awesome…

Leave a Reply

