AHA MOMENTS SUCK

Well I did it. We went on holidays and spent time with my Dad and his wife, and we all bonded and got to know each other. My children were smitten with their gran and pop and some beautiful memories were made and will continue to be made – and I’ve given p my horrid step-daughter ways.

What have you gotten raw and real with recently.

Tailored Living Project

Have you ever felt like telling an aha moment to jump off a cliff or stick it? I have, and well I’m a bit cranky with said aha moment for being such a pain in the butt. I think I have had enough aha moments to fill a lifetime and frankly I’m over it! Yep I’m having a dummy spit because this whole self awareness gig just sucks lemons.

I’ve been struggling with an issue for a while now with no clue as to what brought it on. I was nice. I was fair. I really wanted our unit to really work. I gave chances. I’ve even forgiven. However it appears that the issue did not lie with this situation but simply the reverse…I was a wicked step daughter!!! Noooo waaayyy! It was in front of my face the whole time.

I don’t see this as airing dirty laundry, I…

View original post 906 more words

Leave a Reply

