AWAKE

20140721-225109.jpg

I had an extraordinary dream a little while ago, where people are just waking up. Waking from vegetative states, waking up from unawareness, waking up from disability. They have full bodily function and movement, a new peace expression in their faces. The feeling of excitement, wonder, and awe was overwhelming – even when I physically woke up and sat thinking about this dream I had just experienced. It was profound.

I believe that in life there are seasons and in that I believe that the season of knowing is perfectly timed, after all you don’t know what you don’t know until you know….you know? I do also believe that at this time in the world there is a universal shift in individuals awareness and consciousness on a very deep level.

20140721-224914.jpg

I look back at the last five years and it blows me away how far I have come within myself, and I feel that I have grown emotionally at a rate that could give you whiplash. Prior to this I was so stuck on being right all the time because I just could not grasp that there was no right or wrong, just different. It took a long time to understand that there are many different realities for each person and they should be respected not ripped apart because they aren’t what we perceive as our truth. I think this is a difficult concept for many people to grasp because we have lived for so long in a society who thrives on making one side right and one side wrong. Our worthiness for sometime has been linked by marketing and old thought patterns to how we look, what we wear, who we are friends with, who we are married to, how old we are, what job we have, where we live, what we believe, BLAH BLAH BLAH…………. It’s as if we have continued to give away our power like a mandatory tax.

I don’t think that way any more. There is a quote that now resonates with me deeply and I’m not sure who said it originally but it’s epic.

“DIFFERENT ISNT WRONG – ITS JUST DIFFERENT”

We are constantly evolving beings that are meant to change and grow. For me, being surrounded by people and influences that are aligned with that has really helped me with moving forward in life, and although it can get a bit hairy scary at times, it excites me to see what life holds ahead.

20140721-224938.jpg

What are your growth influencers? Is it a person, book, ???

Everybody Be AWESOME!

2 thoughts on “AWAKE

Leave a Reply

