ROCK THAT BODY

As 2014 looms closer so does the little gremlins in your head telling you that you should set some New Years Resolutions. How do I know this? Because I hear them every year at this time too, nagging me to make haste in ensuring that in 2014 I become healthier, wealthier and wiser. This isn’t such a bad thing, in fact it is good to have something to work towards, something to aspire to. However it’s important that you are not attaching the wrong emotions to it.

Each year when we take stock of our lives in anticipation for the turning of the calendar, many people tend to get caught up in the negative emotions of regret. ‘I didn’t lose all the weight I had hoped’ ‘I didn’t save enough money’ ‘I’m still not married’ ‘I’m still unhappy with my job’. Sound familiar? Don’t worry, this is familiar to many people. We forget sometimes to be thankful for what we have and the person we are…that person is important, and worthy, and loveable. Does that mean we shouldn’t aim for something different? No. But if you want to head into 2014 toward some new goals or even to revisit some old one, just be aware of your motives to ensure that they are true to your values and your core self. For some insight into this head over and check out Emazon – her vlogs, posts and courses can empower you to transform the way you look at yourself – it was certainly a catalyst for major changes in my thinking.

So what if changing your lifestyle is something you truly want to do for yourself? Then that’s great too. It’s important for us to nourish our whole selves physically, emotionally Nd spiritually for total life balance, however it’s easier said than done right? Yep, I get it because I have been there, and whilst I know I am going to be completing my Cert III & IV in Fitness in the new year, I am not quite ready to offer that service on the coast yet. Never fear though, there are some fabulous Personal Trainers that can help you with your new year goals whatever they may be at whatever place you may be in your life and I’m going to give you a heads up on some that I know of. These are for the Sunshine Coast in Queensland Australia but if you google or search facebook you can generally find some in your area – sometimes we need that helping hand to get you started…I know I did.
(N.B. No financial affiliation to any services mentioned here and you access them at your own discretion)

1. MAB PERSONAL TRAINING & ADVENTURES

Melinda and her staff can meet your personal training and fitness needs with both one on one and group training, challenges, and something a little different – they offer adventures in a kayak, up a mountain and working out your mind fitness ‘stuff’. Varied times and days to fit your schedule.

2. LIVE IT UP FITNESS

Marcus does one on one and group training options to suit your needs. His boxing sessions are especially popular and as easy or hard as you make them.

3. PURSUIT FITNESS

Sammy and her staff can help you with all your needs through pre and post natal exercise, group sessions, challenges or one on one sessions. Multiple times to fit into your busy schedule.

4. COAST STYLE FITNESS

Susan and her team can help you find fitness with group and personal training, but can also show you through surfing and SUPing. Varied options for your needs.

So go on – if you want to make a change and know that a gym membership isn’t quite what you want then check out these personal trainers or more nearest you. Often times they will have a free trial so really there is nothing to lose, just health to gain. And if you know some good ones in other areas give them a shout out below in the comments.

Leave a Reply

