BLUE NOISE – WHATS YOURS?

Blue Noise…the stuff that distracts your from your purpose, your truth, your authentic self.

Is it just me? Or are there alot of you being bombarded more than ever with this blue noise? I know of a few of you who are experiencing this at the moment but sheesh…I must be onto a good thing with the amount flying around in my life at the moment. Which is why I have chosen to STAND stronger and firmer and truer than ever before. (see last post).

I cant say that this STANDING thing is easy – but what good thing is? It kind of feels like I am clawing up a cliff face with no ropes…hmmmm. But its ok really because I know that I am moving in the right direction and need to just trust the struggle.

The struggle is a tad painful. This week I am hurt, and tired, and more than just a little pissed at the forest I have to slash through to get my feet wet in the ocean. This blue noise is doing my head in and sometimes I just feel like screaming including some profanities – eeek must be bad!

My BLUE noises:

Percieved deadlines and timelines.  Insignificant stuff. Stupid people. Toxic people and situations….the list could go on really.

And in addition to this blue noise I am sad. My most amazing father in law is unwell, and I know due to his age he is not long for this world. Which means that my husband will lose his last parent. Very sad. The only thing I pray is that he be surrounded by peace – and I do this whilst holding his had and listening to each laboured breath. I do this as I think of how sad we all are going to be when he is no longer here. But for now we wait – so that is it for now. I need sleep so we can go and sit some more with this amazing man just loving and appreciating him.

And the words I leave myself with No Doubts song Settle down…quite apt (thanks to the beautiful woman who alerted me to this awesome song)

Get get get in line, and settle down
Get in line, and settle down

What’s your twenty? (Do you copy?)
Where’s your brain? (Do you copy?)
Checking in to check you out
Concerned about your whereabouts

Copy that (Do you copy?)
You’re acting strange (Do you copy?)
So tell me what is going on
So heavy I bet

I’m fine (and nothing’s gonna knock this girl down)
I’m hella positive for real, I’m all good no
I’m fine (and nothing’s gonna knock this girl down)
It’s kinda complicated that’s for sure

But you can see it my eyes, you can read on my lips
I’m trying to get a hold on this
And I really mean it this time
And you know it’s such a trip
Don’t get me started
I’m trying to get a hold on this

Get get get in line, and settle down
Get in line, and settle down

No big deal (I can handle it)
It’ll bounce off me (I can handle it)
Been around the block before, doesn’t matter anymore
Here we go again (Are you kidding me?)
Are you insane? (Are you kidding me?)
We’re underneath the avalanche so heavy again

I’m fine (and nothing’s gonna knock this girl down)
I’m hella positive for real, I’m all good no
I’m fine (and nothing’s gonna knock this girl down)
It’s kinda complicated that’s for sure

But you can see it my eyes, you can read on my lips
I’m trying to get a hold on this
And I really mean it this time
And you know it’s such a trip
Don’t get me started
I’m trying to get a hold on this

Get get get in line, and settle down
Get in line, and settle down

I’m a rough and tough, I’m a rough and tough
And nothing’s gonna knock this girl down
I’m a rough and tough, I’m a rough and tough
And nothing’s gonna knock this girl down
I’m a rough and tough, I’m a rough and tough
And nothing’s gonna knock this girl down
I’m a rough and tough, I’m a rough and tough

But you can see it my eyes, you can read on my lips
I’m trying to get a hold on this
And I really mean it this time
And you know it’s such a trip
Don’t get me started
I’m trying to get a hold on this

Gotta get a hold on this
Trying to get a hold on this
Don’t get me started
Gotta get a hold on this

Get get get in line, and settle down
Get in line, and settle down

Get get get in line, and settle down
Get in line, and settle down

Everybody Be AWESOME!!!

TAM 🙂

3 thoughts on “BLUE NOISE – WHATS YOURS?

  1. Go Gwen!! awesome song No Doubt. …how about What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger?…another good song! Good blogging there too Tam. Although these events and people in our lives that make up the ‘blue noise’ are annoying we can also thank them for showing us their ‘authentic selves’ so that we can decide if we really want or need them in our life. As for being sad, yes there are moments today I have though of all the people no longer with us and the un-fillable hole that is left where they used to be. They were the sunshine in our lives as opposed to the blue noise I guess. Stay strong and awesome and may the blue noise change to white noise :)……yet another song lol xx

  2. Pingback: BLUE NOISE – WHATS YOURS? | My Infinite Balance

Leave a Reply

