BEING MAMMA BEAR

It feels like forever since I have been a mamma! And I mean exactly that…I dont mean since I became a mamma…I really do mean since I have BEEN a Mamma. I know that I am a Mamma Bear but since Mr Omni-Awesome was made redundant much earlier in the year I have needed to step into the role of main bread winner. Dont get me wrong I am happy to because Mr O-A has supported me through uni, cancer blah blah blah…and thats what united fortresses do (more on that in a later blog). But it has taken a toll in the mummy department and I feel like a few of my juggling balls have dropped.

It has been a long time between specific mamma time with my girls and hubz does alot of the “mamma” jobs for me (yes politically incorrect but hey they were my thing before). Jobs like homework, teacher interviews, tuckins, bedtimes, showers…you get the point. And secret is…I MISS IT!!!  As exhausting as it can be it is special and filled with memorable moments that I merely now experience remotely through second had accounts instead of first hand being there.

But today….ta da….I had a mamma bear day and totally loved it…and I haven’t lost all those mamma bear girly instincts/skills either…(oops coffee is here and fellow mamma bear is here so stay tuned for finish)…

Ok coffee finished lol.

So I went to training this morning (although I was far from performing well…Hmmm…more about how Im going to tackle the next four weeks leading to my first tri later). Then after hubz dropped Miss 5 off to me her and I headed to the beach for a coffee…hand in hand…and played in the park together, swinging together, and laughing together. Then we went shopping for – nail polish. And we got a few other essentials on the way. We even spent a few dollars on some bargain books…a nelson Mandela for me and Goldilocks for the wee one. We grabbed a bite to eat before we then headed to a park to read under a tree and play. We came home in just enough time to paint our nails a fiery red before hubz got home from work.
Boy did I have a fab day with my princess…and I even got to debrief with my marvelous, mischievous mum friend…oh wow…perfect day!

2 thoughts on “BEING MAMMA BEAR

Leave a Reply

