Great post by this blogger…just had to share it!

OverwhelmedByJoy

I cam across this illustration this morning. I think there is a Peeping Tom looking right into my thoughts this week, with a little tongue-in-cheek thrown in here.

  1. Be impeccable with your word.

    Okay, so far I am doing well with this list. My biggest struggles are not about telling the truth. Some would say I struggle with telling too much truth, especially about myself! Thankfully for everyone else, I do have some established boundaries for my personal life. For example, I’ve never mentioned the time I . . . oh never mind!

    Now about that notion of saying only what I mean. I need a time-out button on my mouth some days. I can start out on a good note. When I start rambling, I need a mute button before I carry on past what is necessary.

  2. Don’t take anything personally.

    Anything? Really? How offensive! Now I don’t agree…

View original post 778 more words

Leave a Reply

