SELF FULFILLING CATALYST

CATALYST.

According to our beloved Urban Dictionary a catalyst is either

  1. a substance that increases the rate of reaction
  2. something that brings about change

Now for me, many catalysts have occured in my life over the past few years (ok over my lifetime in general when you think about it), that has brought me to this exciting time I call my present. And for one, many of these catalysts afforded me the ability to overcome/achieve what I previously thought was impossible. Hence one of my fave Alice In Wonderland sayings:

Alice as she appears in the 2010 version of Al...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Alice laughed, “theres no use in trying” she said. “One cant believe in impossible things”.

“I daresay you havent had much practise” said the Queen. “When I was your age I always did it for half an hour a day. Why sometimes I believed in as many as six impossible things before breakfast”.

If only we could view life like this. How sad it is that for many of us we have let the world and all its charms taint our infinite possibilities. How much more could we achieve as a people if we could view our lives as infinitely possible?

Some people wait for a catalyst much like the train that never comes. You stand motionless on the platform waiting for the right time, the right circumstance, the right conditions, for safety of knowing. And all the while they wonder about those who are already on their journey thinking “when will I get my break?” “when will it be my time?” “when will I get an opportunity?”. I have been there and looking back I can see how easy it is to get stuck in this place.

But really it doesnt have to be like that. We all have the power to kick-start our lives again. We have infinite opportunities for experiencing the impossible, overcoming the impossible, conquering the impossible! Why wait? No really…why wait? That train may never come and you may just turn into the set of dusty ol’ bones at the side of the platform.

Now is the time to BE YOUR OWN CATALYST!

When I dont like the way my life is going I become my own catalyst…I make my life happen. I dont sit a wallow in coulda, woulda, shoulda. Take chances, create opportunities, write your own story (kind of like those “choose your adventure” series of books – oh gosh that makes me feel old lol). I didnt like what I was surrounded by…so I moved, I focussed on my positive friends, I cultivated relationships with those who cherished me and my family, I stayed true to my values. I I I I I !!! You already got it…now find it and use it.

Go on…I dare you!!! Be your OWN catalyst.

For me…well I am doing just that on a daily basis (as hard as it appears at times it doesnt stop me), and I am creating the life I want. Stay tuned because there are some exciting things in the pipeline that I am just soooo excited about, and that I am just so overwhelmed anticipating. Never in my old thoughts would I have dreamed such a thing. Exciting times ahead…full of challenges, new experiences and a journey that I am sure now is going to be infinitely balanced…even if precariously at times šŸ™‚

Everybody Be AWESOME!!!

TAM šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “SELF FULFILLING CATALYST

  1. Isn’t that funny, I have been thinking about the word ‘catalyst’ myself – I just haven’t blogged about it yet! šŸ™‚ Maybe I don’t have too now! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

