COMMITMENT

COMMITMENT…wow, that is quite a loaded word now isnt it. Urban dictionary says that commitment is

  • Transforms the promise into reality. It is the words that speak Boldly of your intentions. And the actions which speak Louder than the words.
    It is making the time When there is none.
    Coming through time After time after time,
    Year after year after year. Commitment is the stuff
    Character is made of; The power to change
    The face of things. It is the daily triumph
    Of integrity over skepticism.
  • sticking with something long after the mood you have said it in has left you..
  • something men are continuously afraid of (dont shoot the messenger)

Wow! So today I ask myself if I am commited…and I dont mean the scenario where the nice people in the white coats visit lol…well I think I am commited

Why? Well I literally have had next to no sleep this week, by body hurts with my ribcage feeling like I have gone a round with Ali, my head hurts, blah blah blah – yet still here I sit eating toast, banana and sipping a freshly chopped honey lemon ginger tea preparing for my tri training this morning – the bike.

I really feel more like sleeping in, cosying up with Mr O-A and relaxing, but that wont get me results. So for anyone out there that wonders why they arent reaching their goals or changing their lives – please look at commitment. And I will commit to maybe updating this blog with pics at sometime in the near future lol.

Its tough but someones gotta do it!

Everybody Be AWESOME!!!

TAM 🙂

Leave a Reply

