I’M GONNA LOVE YOU – for the rest of my life

" Once in a while, in the middle of an or...

” Once in a while, in the middle of an ordinary life,love gives us a fairy tale ” (Photo credit: tacit requiem (joanneQEscober ))

The other day I came home and my wonderful man had bought me a beautiful bunch of flowers, a single red rose (my fave – so simple and beautiful) and some dark chocolate saying to me it is just because he loves me, I am awesome, and because I deserve it (insert a big “awwwwww” here) x So I felt that my wonderful man deserved some credit for how amazing he is…love ya honey x

 

 

On November 1, 2008 I married the most amazing man in the world – my soul mate, my best friend, the father to my children and one of the reasons I get up every day and smile.

Just when i thought that I was content to raise Lauren on my own as a single mum, and had settled into single life quite happily – along comes this amazing man whom I instantly fall in love with…and feel a connection unlike any other with.  And although the 19 year age gap (yes I am the younger one – hard to believe isnt it! lol), made us catch our breath (for a very brief second), it didnt stop the connection we felt.  I am sure – ok I am certain – that this age gap cause alot of head shaking, tsking and utter disbelief to many in our lives…but again when something is meant to be its meant to be and well point made.

We havent been without our turmoil and struggles of course – like most couples you have those who like to tell you how to “do” your marraige, those who like to make our marraige shake a little with their “issues”, but still we are in love and will continue to be until the end of time.

The most wonderful thing about my Mr Omni-Awesome is the supportive role he plays in my life.  When I was sick he threw himself into looking after not only the girls but me too.  When I had hours upon hours of study night after night to finish my degree, he not only supported me but my girlfriends too with snacks and supplies lol.  When his girls Lauren and Mackenzie need him for school stuff, or just daddy stuff…he is there and attentive to their needs.  When we felt our marraige was under threat he stood firm and fought for us.

And even today he melts my heart, makes me smile and everyday I thank God for this wonderful man that I am blessed to be married to.  That is why this entry is about him – he deserves the recognition of how wonderful he is.

To my Honey – Thankyou for being an amazing husband, father and friend. I love you forever and look forward to spending the rest of our lives blissfully together.

This is the song that I walked down the aisle to:

IM GONNA LOVE YOU

JENNIFER LOVE HEWITT

Angel in disguise
Stories in his eyes
Love for every true heart that it sees.

Was it just a lucky day
That it turned to look my way
Or is it Heaven right before my very eyes.

He showed me all new things
The shimmer of moonbeans
I was blind, but now he’s helped me see.

I was lost but now I’m found
His happiness surrounds
And now I find that my dreams can come true.

[Chorus]
Cause I’m gonna love you for the rest of my life
I’m holding you safe here in this heart of mine
I can’t live without you cause my soul would die
You know I’m telling the truth, I’ll spend the rest of my life loving you

It didn’t start this way
It happened just one day
You smiled at me and I saw you, differently.

Now I’m a tremble just to be
A part of you as we
Begin a life that’s sure to never end.

Evverybody Be AWESOME!!!

TAM 🙂

5 thoughts on “I’M GONNA LOVE YOU – for the rest of my life

  1. Hey Sweet!! That is gorgeous but you married him 4 years ago not ths year!!! Lol time really does fly when you are having fun!! Love B xx

Leave a Reply

