YOUR F*%#ING PERFECT

Today I decided to write to my old self, my younger more inexperienced me…interesting to look at what I would tell myself…and how far I have come in my thinking.

Dear “the old me” – life will be awesome!

To The Old Me,

Just a heartfelt message of encouragement for those days where life just seems too hard or too difficult.  You know the ones – the ones that pick you up and dump you in the middle of a dark hole with no ladder and no lifeline? Yep, thought you would get it…

I know that everyday you struggle to get out of bed and face the world. The physical pain threatens to engulf your entire being and it seems as though just existing may just take every ounce of energy you have summoned. The emotional turmoil is unbearable beyond belief and sticks you with nasty thorns with each passing thought. Not even to mention the criticism you will face for your choices – and thats from your “friends”!

Yep you know the ones…the people who proclaimed that you were their friend yet only made an effort when there was some gain for them or when there were no other options – and that includes those who are meant to be tied to you with stronger thread.

Yes I know how soul destroying it has been and I know how much you have wanted it to just all end. How do I know this? Because I am you!!! The “you” that you will become. And I have to say one thing that is most important….IT WILL ALL WORK OUT!!! Not only will it all work out, but you are in for the most amazing adventure! A life of love not hate, of forgiveness not resentment, of health not sickness, of joy not sadness, of self-respect not self-sabotage, you are in for the life you have always dreamed of.

But give yourself a break – it is these hardships that will make and create this life of awesome. How ever could you understand joy without first feeling sad, to have success you must first fail, to respect health you first experience illness – it is these things that build character, and build a heart of compassion.

You will say goodbye to toxic situations and people in order to embrace and cherish your future “special” people and opportunities of great worth. So hold on, go with it and take heart that – IT WILL BE MORE THAN OK…IT WILL BE AWESOME!!!.

From your future awesome self with much love and respect x

From the “new” me – it IS AWESOME!!!

SONG TO MY OLD SELF

PERFECT – PINK!

Made a wrong turn once or twice
Dug my way out, blood and fire
Bad decisions, thats alright
Welcome to my silly life

Mistreated, this place misunderstood
Miss knowing its all good
It didn’t slow me down.
Miss taken, always second guessing
Underestimated, look I’m still around

Pretty pretty please, dont you ever ever feel
Like your less then fuckin perfect
Pretty pretty please, if you ever ever feel
Like you’re nothing, your fuckin perfect to me

Your’s so mean, when you talk
About yourself, you were wrong
Change the voices in your head
Make them like you instead

So complicated, look how we are making
Filled with so much hatred
Such a tired game
Its enough I dont know how I could think of
Chase down all my demons
Ive seen you do the same
(ohh ohhhhhhh)

Pretty pretty please, dont you ever ever feel
Like your less then fuckin perfect
Pretty pretty please, if you ever ever feel
Like your nothing, your fuckin perfect to me

The whole worlds scared, so I swallow the fear
The only think I should be drinking is an ice cold beer
So cool in line, and we try try try, but we try too hard
Its a waste of my time.
Done looking for the critics, cos there everywhere
They dont like my jeans, they dont get my hair
Strange our selves and we do it all the time
Why do we do that, why do I do that
(why do I do that)

Pretty pretty please, dont you ever ever feel
Like your less then fuckin perfect
Pretty pretty please, if you ever ever feel
Like your nothing, then your fuckin perfect to me
(your perfect your perfect)
Pretty pretty please, if you ever ever feel
Like you nothing, your fuckin perfect to me

Dont you just wish that you could reassure your younger self that everyday gets better and that one day you will look back and say – wow…I am glad I experienced that because it made me who I am today!

What would you tell your old self…or better yet think to where you want to be in the future and what would that future person say to you now?

Everybody Be AWESOME!

TAM 🙂

2 thoughts on “YOUR F*%#ING PERFECT

Leave a Reply

